Saldana Wins Deer Creek A-Main
Sunday, 19 September 2010 17:28
Joey Saldana scored the World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series A-Main Saturday night at Deer Creek Speedway in Minnesota. The native of Brownsburg, Indiana led the entire 35-lap distance to pick up his 13th win of the season.
“This is for my wife,” Saldana said in Victory Lane. “She’s a trooper. She had our second boy on Friday and I can’t  thank her enough for being a strong woman and for doing what she does, because she’s pretty amazing. I can’t wait to  get home tomorrow and see my beautiful son Ragan. What can I say? That race was probably
won in the dash and we got ourselves in position there. I didn’t want to make a mistake. I felt like we had a good car and it was close at the end.”
Jason Meyers finished second to maintain the point lead in the tight battle for the 2010 championship.

“We had a good run from fifth to second and a great race track tonight,” said Meyers. “I hope the fans enjoyed that  one, because they saw one heck of a race.
My team did a great job as always tonight. They keep digging hard and we’ll come back next week and hopefully get them.”

Steve Kinser crossed the line third, followed by Donny Schatz and Sammy Swindell.

The World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series move on to Eldora Speedway next Friday September 24, 2010.

A-main (35 laps) - Starting Position [#]
1) 9-Joey Saldana[1] [$10,000]
2) 14-Jason Meyers[5] [$5,500]
3) 11-Steve Kinser[14] [$3,200]
4) 15-Donny Schatz[4] [$2,800]
5) 1-Sammy Swindell[13] [$2,500]
6) 5W-Lucas Wolfe[24] [$2,300]
7) 3-Kerry Madsen[2] [$2,200]
8) R19-Jac Haudenschild[17] [$2,100]
9) 7S-Jason Sides[8] [$2,050]
10) 7-Craig Dollansky[16] [$2,000]
11) 91-Paul McMahan[7] [$1,500]
12) 56-Davey Heskin[22] [$1,200]
13) 13-Mark Dobmeier[10] [$1,100]
14) 63-Chad Kemenah[3] [$1,050]
15) 59-Brooke Tatnell[19] [$1,000]
16) 21-Brian Brown[9] [$900]
17) 6-Danny Lasoski[18] [$800]
18) 11K-Kraig Kinser[12] [$800]
19) 7K-Robby Wolfgang[21] [$800]
20) 55-Ian Madsen[20] [$800]
21) 1H-Jeremy Kerzman[23] [$800]
22) 4X-Toni Lutar[15] [$800]
23) 15H-Sam Hafertepe Jr.[6] [$800]
24) 2B-Ben Gregg[11] [$800]

Lap Leaders: Joey Saldana 1-35
KSE Hard Charger Award: Lucas Wolfe
Penske Power Position Award: Craig Dollansky