NASCAR Truck News
Johnny Sauter Earns Texas Truck Series Win
Friday, 08 June 2012 22:54

Johnny Sauter came from the 20th starting position to win the WinStar World Casino 400 NASCAR Truck race at Texas Motor Speedway Friday night, his fifth career series victory.

"This is unbelieveable," Sauter said after becoming the seventh different winner in the first seven Truck Series races this year.

Sauter's ThorSports teammate Matt Crafton finished second after battling hard with Joey Coulter for the spot. Coulter, Brendan Gaughan and Nelson Piquet, Jr. rounded out the top-five.

Completing the top-10 were Jason Leffler, Ty Dillon, Cale Gale, Justin Lofton and Parker Kligerman.

Justin Lofton leaves Texas with a five point lead over Timothy Peters in the championship standings as the series moves to Kentucky on June 28th.